Old Age Homes in Delhi NCR

 

Read the Latest :    Old Age Homes in Delhi NCR

  

This blog post has MOVED to a new location.

Continuing with our series on NGOs… here is a list of Old Age Homes in Delhi NCR. It includes those run by the state as well as civil society organizations.

I have updated phone numbers wherever available. But in some cases it was not possible to do so. The old phone nos. are therefore marked with a ** for identification. 

(1) Old Age Homes run by NDMC in Delhi

Sandhya                              
Home for Senior Citizens
Opposite Hyatt Regency Hotel
Netaji Nagar, New Delhi – 110023
Phone : +91-11-24671273, 24103542

Aaradhana                           
Home for Senior Citizens (Women ONLY)
Bhagwan Das Lane, New Delhi – 110001
Phone : +91-11-23382795

(2) Old Age Homes run by NGOs in Delhi (NGOs are non-profit organizations)

Godhuli – Senior Citizens’ Home
(Servants of people Society – Delhi Branch)
Plot-7, Sector-2, Dwarka, New Delhi – 110075
Phone: 25080568
[Head Office]:
Servants of the people Society
Lajpat Bhawan, Lajpat Nagar – IV
New Delhi – 110024
Phones: +91-11-26427650 (O)
Fax: +91-11-26460328

Nirmal Hriday
(Mother Teresa’s Missionaries of Charity)
1, Magazine Road, Majnu ka Tila
New Delhi – 110054
Phone: +91-11-23812180

Gharaunda
Plot No. 482, Ashola
Fatehpur Beri, Near Mehrauli
New Delhi – 110074

Har-Mit Trust                   
B-37, Greater Kailash - I
New Delhi – 110048

Phone: +91-11-29241375

Ozanam Home Society
Rosary School Compound, Radio Colony
Kingsway Camp, Guru Teg Bahadur Nagar
Delhi – 110009
Phone: +91-11-27604369

Home for the Aged (Delhi Christian Friend-In-Need Society)
Village Asola, Fatehpur Beri
Chattarpur Road, New Delhi – 110030
Phone: +91-11-26652011

Ayudham Society for the Old and Infirm
Village Rewla Khanpur, P. O. Pandwala Kalan, Jhatikra Road Near
Najafgarh, New Delhi – 110043
Phone: +91-11-25319412
[Head Office] : C – 22, Rajouri Garden, New Delhi – 110027 

Guru Vishram Vridh Ashram
Gautampuri Phase-I, Near NTPC Badarpur,
New Delhi-110076
Phone: +91-11-64521954, 9213945460

Darshan Vishram Vridh Ashram
14/5, Indra Vikas Colony,
Near Kingsway Camp, Delhi 110009
Phone: +91-11-65072311

Elders Home Society
P-5, 1st Floor, Sector-17
Rohini, Delhi – 110085
Phone: +91-11-27570684 

Arya Mahila Ashram
Near Arya Samaj Mandir, Durga Colony
New Rajendra Nagar, New Delhi – 110060
Phone : +91-11-28741786 & 28745091

St. Mary’s Home for the Aged Women
6, Rajpur Road, Delhi – 110054
Phone : +91-11-23928868

Nav Kaushlya Rani Home for the Aged Blind
(National Association for the Blind)
Narela, Delhi
Phone : +91-11-26176379, 27285164

Shahid Sainik Stri Sadan
P.P.G. Lane, Rashtrapati Bhawan
New Delhi – 110014

AASTHA, Senior Citizens Home (Air Force Association)
(for ex-servicemen of Air Force, Army, Navy)    
Read more
62-64, Institutional Area, Tuglakabad
MB Road, Near Batra Hospital
New Delhi-110062
Phone: +91-11-26058866, 29958867

Shri Geeta Vridh Ashram
New Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi – 110060
Phone : +91-11-5725560 **

Anand Dham & Vridh Ashram
(Jagriti Mission Project)
Bakkarwala Road, Nangloi – Najafgarh Road
Nangloi, Delhi – 41
Phone : +91-11-28345601, 28341300

Kartar Vridh Ghar
Village Kaushak
G.T. Karnal Road
Delhi

(3) Old Age Homes run by Delhi Government

Old Age Home
PWD Barracks, B Block
(Near Gurudwara & Desh Bandhu Gupta College)
Kalkaji, Delhi – 110019
Phone: +91-11-26218940

Home for Aged and Infirm Persons
Khadi Gramodyog Bhawan
(Near Musaddi Lal Higher Secondary School)
Narela, Delhi – 110040
Phone: +91-11-27784236

Old Age Home
Harijan Colony
Tilak Vihar
New Delhi – 110018
Phone: +91-11-28332323

(4) Old Age Homes run by NGOs in NOIDA (Uttar Pradesh)

Manvayatan
Plot No. 2, Sector – 37, Institutional Area (behind community centre)
NOIDA, Uttar Pradesh – 201303.
Contact Person : Mr. V. Lall (6466066, 6288010)
Tel : +91-120–2432195, 2432383

Anand Niketan Vridh Sewa Ashram
Jan Kalyan Trust
C 5, Sector – 55
NOIDA – 201305, Uttar Pradesh
Tel : +91-120-4582405, 4581475, 4583686

(5) Old Age Homes run by NGOs in Gurgaon (Haryana)

Chiranjiv Karam Bhoomi
(Divya Chaya Trust)
C-1, Palam Vihar,
Gurgaon, Haryana (INDIA)
Phone : +91-124-4070090                 
Email:
info@ckb.org.in

HOPE Senior Citizens’ Home Society
Post Box No: 4 , U-215 ,
New Palam Vihar , Phase-II,
Gurgaon – 122017
Haryana. (India)
Phone: +91-124 -4071721, 2468383;  Mobile: +91-9313901456
Email :
jfhope9@yahoo.co.in


(6) Old Age Homes run by NGOs in Faridabad (Haryana)

Sukrit Vridhavas – Old Age Home
2-E/166
N.I.T., Faridabad
Phone: +91-129-2429570

  

Updates:
I shall keep updating this post as and when new information is collected.

Also read:
Elder Abuse in India – a case of Human Rights violations
Grants (funds) for Old Age Homes in India (2008-09)
Old Age Home in Allahabad
Old Age Homes in Haryana
Old Age Homes in Kolkata
Old Age Homes in Punjab
Old Age Homes in Uttar Pradesh & Uttarakhand

Related Reading:
NGOs working for welfare of Senior Citizens in Delhi
Benefits, Concessions and Schemes for Senior Citizens in India
The Maintenance and Welfare of Parents and Senior Citizens Act, 2007
Love wins. Parents will be Parents.

40 Responses

  1. Doing good work. Keep it up. Thanks for inf.

  2. Very good efforts to provide Old Age Home information to needy people. Keep it up.

  3. @ GK Arora
    @ Morrison Rose

    Thanks !

    Good to know that you found the info useful.

  4. Excellent Link

  5. I am settled in USA, my parents, age 86 and 81 are in Delhi. Mother is in good health and fully mobile, father has severe arthritis and needs some help in doing his chores; I am looking for some placement for them in or around Delhi. Your information seems to be excellent and very helpful. I am looking for a respectable place for them, I am not looking for charity. If you can offer some specific advice, I will be very grateful.

    Rahul Laroia
    11 Whitestone Lane, Rochester, New York 14618
    Ph. Res. 585 256 2544
    Mobile 585 506 8860

  6. Old Age Home In South Delhi:

    Johns Daycare and Boarding For Senior Citizens Association.

    Plot No 106,G-Block,Phase-6
    Aya Nagar, New Delhi 110047

    Email: johns_betterworld@rediffmail.com
    Tel : 011-26501513

  7. I have recently retired from CSIR service. I and my wife are in the best of our health. Unfortunately we do not have any place or house of our own to live. We both want to join a non religious and secular kind of senior citizen home on payment and get involved in social activities. Please let us know if such homes are there in NCR or Kolkata. Wish you all the best.

  8. Was wondering if I could help in an old age home near Gurgaon. I have a couple of hours every week.

  9. I would like to volunteer work with an old age home in gurgaon. This is something i have been wanting to do for a long time. I can devote a couple of hours everyday to start with. Please guide me thru on this if possible.

  10. i am a btech student wants to work as a volunteer work with an old age home in noida..i can denote a couple of hours inweekends to start with..plzz guide me for this..as soon as possible…

  11. I am MS completed student
    Now Want to work 4 my society
    From Road development to tranport…..from communication to compaining………….in najafgarh………
    If there is any way……….i need your help

  12. I have this dream, of some day having an ‘Old Age Home’ project of mine. Very passionate about this field of geriatrics. Am a professional psychologist and a coach.

    My idea about the project is to have a model old age home that India has never seen before – a family away from family – having a respectable place. Many well-meaning children have set out with their dreams but left with a daunting task of finding a safe, secure homelike accomodation with geriatrics care! Many of their parents have been great citizens of our country and so much to offer to the ‘lost’ younger ones with whom they can share so much wisdom. So my project will aim at bringing both age groups in a unique plan! Many look to pay and find an independant cottage for their parents and many can afford on-share with another couple for life…..my dream sees it all there in a beautiful lush green campus!!

    If there is anyone who would like to share data on how to go about funding for my – so called – life-work then I will be delighted to hear from you! Thank you for your time and attention!

    Wishing you good tidings,
    J Nazareth

  13. I would like to work on something like this.
    Please contact me thru email

    Thanks

  14. I would like to volunteer work with an old age home in gurgaon. This is something i have been wanting to do for a long time.I have a couple of hours every week.

    Thanks
    Rachna
    Dlf ,Gurgaon

  15. i would like to a volunteer worker for oldage here in north west delhi….im doing aircraft maintainance engineer n i can spend few hours wid them..n i really wanna to come forward now…..so plzz do guide me in this regard…

    thax
    ashish sharma
    delhi
    9990310076

  16. i am a BE student wants to work as a volunteer work with an old age home in west delhi..i can devote a couple of hours in weekends to start with..plzz guide me for this..as soon as possible…

  17. Wonderful information.

  18. I just wanted to know if there is any ‘ modern’ type old age home any where in Delhi ? By ‘modern’ – I mean – a place with moden amenities like sports and club etc.
    A place where one would like to shift to willingly – not being forced by circumstances. No doubt it would cost a lot.

  19. I would like to volunteer work with an old age home in gurgaon. This is something i have been wanting to do for a long time. I can devote a couple of hours in weekends to start with. Please guide me thru on this if possible.

  20. I JUST WATED TO KNOW IF THEREE IS ANY OLD AGE HOME IN DELHI OR MEERUT. I M A BIOTECH STUDENT AND THIS TIME IM IN MEERUT AND I WANT TO WORK WITH A OLD PEOPLE

  21. i am gaurav my friends grand father feels a bit lonley ,i need somone volunteer for him who can vist his place and accompny him for couple of hour if possible

  22. hi,
    our dream is also start a decent old age home not exactly old age home u can say second innings home for retired people. some thing to give comfort and with a group of volunteers who can give them time care , love etc. which they are missing from their children and family. a god living with good facility.i want to start near bombay or banaglore. any suggestions for this project is welcome.

  23. My wife (38) would like to work with some NGOs (old-age homes) as volunteer. I am looking for places and insitutions, so would like to have the names of NGOs which can provide this opportunity to her.

    looking forward

  24. Passing time with old age people is one of my hobbies and I really hate that we have OLD AGE HOME in UNIVERSE as if their children take care of them then why would they struggle in this age but we are there for them….would like to be part of such old age home but my motive to join them to try to give their children back in their life and their home too

  25. i m an engineerng student in faridabad … lukng forward 2 help out senior citizens just in case i love to do that… if i can help , i m surely ready..

  26. would like to render my services to the good old people…..by spending time wth them….reading …..gardening…recently shifted to delhi.

  27. Dear sir,
    This is for Gaurav I am also 64 year old and wish to give company to that senior gentle man, you can write to me.

    Devendra Bist.

  28. Hi,

    I wanted to work for an NGO helping Senior Citizens .

  29. hello,

    i m student. my dream is to do somthing 4 others specially old people. bec i think they r just like our shadow. whole life they lookafter us , save from every thing, now its our turn we should lookafter them. i just want to share mylife with them. i want to spend some time with them. i just want that thay r not alone we r with them. can i spend some time with them. ican denote a couple of hours inweekends .plzz guide me . i live in pitampura in delhi.

    thanks

  30. For people wanting to spend time with Seniors.

    Senior citizens need love, care and patience.They need somebody to hear to them and spend time with them .Volunteers desirous of spending time with senior citizens may contact through email indicating convenient day and time for visit.

    Please see our website for address.

  31. Address: JOHNS Daycare and Boarding for Senior Citizens Association
    Plot No. 106, G-Block, Phase-6
    Aya Nagar
    New Delhi 110047

    email : johns_betterworld@rediffmail.com

    Contact : Bessie Mathew
    Mob: 9871688997

  32. I am very much impressed by this programme to offer and express.
    I wish to spend my time with Oldage people in Faridabad,Haryana and wish to have their contact.
    If anyone can help me, will nice of him.
    Kind regards and thanks in advance.

  33. I am 40 yrs old presently staying in Krishan Nagar. I would like to spend time with old people and contribute something. If anyone can suggest old age homes in East Delhi, i would be grateful.

    regards

  34. Want to pass my sundays with Grand paas and grand moms in old age homes. Want to be with them for minimum 4-5 hours.

  35. Hi all,

    I am writing to enquire about facility of old age homes in Gurgaon /Delhi/Noida. My parents had moved 3 years back to Canada with us, unfortunately now my father is alone now as I lost my mother recently, he is staying with us. He is intersted to spend 4 to 5 months every year in Gurgaon/Delhi Can any one please provide the details of a good facility which is a good old age home, with good services of food /cleaning /recreation etc. and is open for monthly payments, my dad is fully mobile and self sufficient and is 73 years old.

    Will look forward to your comments

    Manis

  36. I am 45 years of age hve taken voluntary retirement from govt. job. Now I want to live in old age home in Delhi with modern amenities and cleanliness. I know it will cost. I am ready to pay. If anyone can help please post the address.

  37. Please send me the details of old age homes in NCR region.also the email ad. of the voluntiars ready to spare time for social services.
    I can help needy senior citizens in india & abroad.
    I can also arrange sponsorships.

  38. I want to do Some work for Old age persons and also for poor children please provide me some details.. so that can i help them.

  39. I have uncle and aunt who are above seventy five years of age. Both are in good health. Aunt is able to do all household chores and Uncle can help in outside chores including taking up responsibilty of maintaing any part of place. However it is very unfortunate that there childeren are unable to keep them and they do not possess any resources either by shelter or food an clothing.They have little financila help.
    If there is any decent place which can accomodate them please advise.
    I shall be very thankful to any one who cna help them in this regard.

  40. Mr Ashoke Bagchi ,hello,I am also in same circumstances ,retired recently myself & wife live together at bhilai Chattisgarh we have a flat and live alone.We share the same circumstances and views as you. Could you get some areas of our interest. Do let me know also.Thanks.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

